Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) Early Childhood Care and Education Commission Friday, December 17, 2021 Minutes – Unofficial

The December 17, 2021 meeting of the Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE) Commission was called to order at 10:14 a.m.

Members present were: Keither Perrin, M.D., Cindy Rushing, Susannah Craig, Ph.D., Maria Blanco, Libbie Sonnier, Ph.D., Charleen Long, Brenda Sharp, Susannah Boudreaux, Lindsey Fisher, Liz Smith, Melissa Goudeau, and Senator Beth Mizell.

Cindy Bishop served as a proxy for Alan Young.

Michael Melerine, Dionne Frost, Paula Polito, Cynthia DiCarlo, Ph.D., Michelle Fazio-Brunson, Ph.D., Mary Mills, Anthony C. "Buddy" Leach, Charles Zeanah, M.D., Judy Thompson, Michael Tipton, Sherry Guarisco, Susan Spring, Ph.D., Illeana Ledet, Linda Flynn, Ph.D., Melissa Stilley, Representative Gary Carter, Representative Stephanie Hilferty, Theon Julien, Jenna Chiasson, Ph.D., Kahree Wahid, Christina Melton, First Lady Donna Edwards, Stacey Neal, Toni Buxton, Scott Richard, Monique Rouege, Monique Scott-Spaulding, and Senator Regina Barrow were absent.

There was no quorum present.

Representing the Louisiana Department of Education (LDOE) were Lisa Brochard and Karen Powell.

The meeting was called to order by Co-Chair, Senator Beth Mizell at 10:14 a.m.

The LDOE presented a report on Build Back Better Opportunities and Implications.

The LDOE presented updates and recommendations from the Early Childhood Care and Education Commission Task Force.

With no further business to come before the Early Childhood Care and Education Commission, the December 17, 2021 meeting of the Early Childhood Care and Education Commission was adjourned.